So, What Are You Doing With Your Life?

“Go and make disciples of all nations.”

Make disciples.

Oh, may my heart know this command truly and deeply.

Make disciples.

mysweetjesus

Friends.

I’m sure you can relate to this.

“So, what are you doing with your life?”

I literally get this question about seven times a day, and let me tell you, it wears on my heart every time. And it’s because I have no clue.

I really and actually don’t know what I’m doing with my life.

Because God has me in this place of not knowing.

It’s fun and can be exciting at times, but then the nine seconds end and it’s back to not knowing how to respond when people ask me that.

My normal response is, “Uhmmmmmmmmm that’s a great question.”

Sometimes, I go on with, “Yeah, I’m currently asking God that, too.”

Sometimes, my sarcasm gets the best of me and it’s, “If you find out.. can you fill me in. Kind of dying over here in this whole “not knowing” thing.”

I know, it probably…

View original post 1,015 more words

Leave a Reply

