This Year We Can!

We’re all thinking about our New Years resolutions. While reading and rereading the Bible are always at the top of my list, I don’t ever finish what I’d planned to. So this year I’m setting goals.

Year long plans are what I start out to accomplish, but I do not finish the entire thing. Even though the Word of God should always, always be a part of our lives and we should always make time for it, I seem to get busy or bored with what I’m doing. I’ve come to the conclusion that if I’m growing bored of spending time with God, I’m not doing it right. His Writing is so “jam-packed” with travels and adventure, of kings and princes and princesses, Good vs. Evil, War scenes and fighting, magic (the power of God), the supernatural, lyrics and songs, the best bedtime stories ever, and even wisdoms and truths to point out direction in our everyday lives. There is so much in the Word of God that I cannot imagine putting the Book down, but I do. This year, though, is going to be different.

May goal this 2016 is to read all of the New Teatament. There are 260  chapters, which equals 5 per week.

This is very little reading and gives you plenty of time to read and study other parts of the Bible.

Let’s do this together. Don’t get overwhelmed. Hand in hand we can make it all the way. Now go get your Bible and dig into the adventures and stories that await for you.

          ~Olivia~

Leave a Reply

